Fabric Friday

Welcome to my first Fabric Friday! I’ll be posting a new fabric pairing every week. Today, I’m loving Denyse Schmidt’s new line (for Joann Fabrics) Aunt Edna. This is far and above her best collection for them. The shades of orange, navy blue, gray and fuchsia are perfection. Both the quality of the fabric and the prints are really lovely and fresh. People that were disappointed with the previous collections might want to give this one a try.   Also mixed in are several of prints from her Hope Valley line. Additionally, Pearl Bracelets in Yellow, Heath in Gray,Moda Dots in Green and White, Mini Mikes Scattered Squares in Green.

About Alexandra

Mother. Chef. Artist. I live in beautiful Portland, Oregon with my husband, Ben and our daughter, Willow. This is an account of our rambling adventures and a place for what's inspiring me right now.
This entry was posted in Fabric Friday, Fabrics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fabric Friday

  1. Holly says:

    I wish we could get these easily in Canada! I love your fabric stack and I think the title is especially clever!

  2. hannah says:

    this stack of fabrics is SO beautiful that i just had to go out to my local joann’s this morning and pick myself up some aunt edna. you’re right about the hand – so much softer than her previous lines for the company. i’m thinking mine might have to become a swoon quilt. i can’t wait to see what you do with yours!

Leave a Reply

