Pillow Talk 6 Swap

After sitting out a few rounds of some very fun swaps this summer, I’m excited to be participating in the latest round of The Pillow Talk 6 Swap over on flickr. This is a seriously talented bunch of sewers. Every time I go through the photo stream I find something new and creative to gush over.  Here’s what I’ve picked to give my partner an idea of my style and the colors that I’m loving right now…. which are mostly rainbow. My partner has lovely taste and tons of pictures for me to peruse to get a better idea of what makes her swoon. I can’t wait to start pulling some fabric inspiration piles!

I recently scored the most fabulous vintage couch from a friend leaving Portland to go on to bigger adventures. I’ve also replaced some of the older furniture with bright pretty high functioning pieces. It’s in great shape, only a few cushions have wear marks. I love the fabric so much. Its actually a little lighter than the picture. Such Pretty shades of coral and ivory As a side note, if you have any recommendations about cleaning upholstery/slipcovers I’d love some reccomendations. This is where my pillow will be living.  If you’re interested I highly encourage you to check out the flickr swaps! You’ll meet some amazingly inspiring people in the process.

About Alexandra

Mother. Chef. Artist. I live in beautiful Portland, Oregon with my husband, Ben and our daughter, Willow. This is an account of our rambling adventures and a place for what's inspiring me right now.
This entry was posted in Fabrics, flickr swaps, patchwork, Quilting, sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

