Luna

I’ve been a bad blogger again! I kept meaning to post but one thing lead to another and well, you know how it goes. Ben’s been working nonstop and I think he’s only had about 5 or 6 days off all summer (even then he’s had about 4-5 hours of work each of those days). That’s hard but hopefully there is some change on the horizon that would mean more time off for both of us. We had to say goodbye to our beloved cat Snooper. That was really hard. She’d been my constant shadow for almost 15 years. I was so sad to lose her and surprised at some of the memories and sadness her death brought up for me. Some of the more painful traumas of my life happened during high school when my family split into a million little pieces. It felt like my childhood died and I mourned for Snooper and all those things from so long ago. But life goes on and we’ve added a new member to our flock. Meet Luna, out little boston terrier puppy. Our other cat, Penny, wasn’t adjusting to being an only pet nor was she a fan of all of Willow’s attention. We’d been wanting a puppy for a little while. You might be asking yourself, “Ale, are you insane? A puppy and a toddler?” Well the answer is yes and no. Yes, I have to be crazy vigilant and I literally can’t let them out of my eyesight. BUT! They love each other, they’re bonding really well and I figure our house is totally kid proofed right now. So there’s not much for a puppy to destroy that the baby hasn’t already gotten to (hahaha aww I made myself sad). She’s getting wayyyyy better in the potty trained dept. And seriously when you’re changing diapers all day, what’s a little more poop? Better to get it all out of the way now I think! Soon I’ll live in a house where everyone’s responsible for their own bowel movements. Never thought I’d be excited for a day like that! Beyond that life goes on. I finished my pinwheel quilt for us and I love it. Pictures soon.  I’ll be back later tomorrow with some newly finished quilting projects!

About Alexandra

Mother. Chef. Artist. I live in beautiful Portland, Oregon with my husband, Ben and our daughter, Willow. This is an account of our rambling adventures and a place for what's inspiring me right now.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

