A new beginning

There are a lot of reasons I’ve thought about starting a blog lately.  I’m married to a wonderful, kind, understanding man. His name is Benjamin and he makes me laugh. Sometimes we laugh so hard my face hurts from smiling.I’m lucky that he thinks my special brand of manic energy is cute. We have a daughter, her name is Willow Aurelia. She’s only 3 months old but she gives our lives meaning. We live in beautiful rainy Portland, Oregon. Our families live in Annapolis and the Eastern Shore of Maryland. That is 3,100 miles away, a very long way by any measure. This is a kind of attempt to shorten that distance. This is much more than that.  As a new mom and a stay at home (former work-a-holic) this is a chart of the new direction my life has taken. I have more hobbies than you can shake a stick at. I plan to share a good bit of them here. That would include sewing, cooking, gardening,music, embroidery, painting, sculpting and photography.   All of that, some talk about Motherhood and the joys and challenges of growing a family. So stick around, put your feet up, it’ll be fun!

About Alexandra

Mother. Chef. Artist. I live in beautiful Portland, Oregon with my husband, Ben and our daughter, Willow. This is an account of our rambling adventures and a place for what's inspiring me right now.
This entry was posted in cooking, embroidery, family, motherhood, Quilting, sculpting, sewing, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

