Fabric Friday #6 Autumn Jewels

I’m not usually a jewel tone kind of girl. I tend to gravitate to lighter, cheerful colors. Lately however, I find myself pausing at plums, and lingering on pumpkins and dusky roses. I suspect it has something to do with my yearly love affair with Autumn. I love the last desperate bursts of color before the winter winds. It makes me think of golden leaves and fiery maples, of grapes and plums and the sudden abundance of comfort foods. Roasted sweet potatoes and the color you find in the crease of the crisp winter kales. So today I’ll dedicate this stack to my favorite season. There’s a chicken pot pie in my oven, and some apple tarts waiting to bake. I’m ready for quilting season :)

Nearly all of these fabrics are still readily available. Some of the Good Folks prints are getting harder to come by, otherwise these can all be found online.

Buttoned Up in Plum, Good Folks, Anna Maria Horner
Blue Dot, ¬†Aunt Edna, Denyse Schmidt Collections for Joann’s
Pink Plaid, Aunt Edna, Denyse Schmidt Collections for Joann’s
Cathedral in Navy, Good Folks, Anna Maria Horner
Scattered Sand in Seaspray, Bella, Lotta Jansdotter
Coastal Flowers in Gray Plank, Bella, Lotta Jansdotter
Squirrel in Pool, The Birds and the Bees, Tula Pink
Framed in Sea Glass, Lou Lou thi, Anna Maria Horner
Pezzy Print in Gray, American Jane, Sandy Klop
City Scape in Fuschia,Venice Collection, Victoria and Albert Museum
Taffy in Indigo, Prince Charming,Tula Pink
Large Floral in Green, Aunt Edna,Denyse Schmidt Collections for Joann’s
Multi Leaf on Mini Dot in Navy, Aunt Edna, Denyse Schmidt Collections for Joann’s
Books in Cream, Venice Collection, Victoria and Albert Museum
Eye drops in Mint, Parisville, Tula Pink
Buoyancy in Deep, Lou Lou thi, Anna Maria Horner
Wallflower in Fiesta Rose, Hope Valley, Denyse Schmidt
Sumer Totem in Grapefruit,Lou Lou thi, Anna Maria Horner
Buoyancy in Butterberry, Lou Lou thi, Anna Maria Horner
Framed in Shadow, Lou Lou thi, Anna Maria Horner
Summer Totem in Tart, Lou Lou thi, Anna Maria Horner

About Alexandra

Mother. Chef. Artist. I live in beautiful Portland, Oregon with my husband, Ben and our daughter, Willow. This is an account of our rambling adventures and a place for what's inspiring me right now.
This entry was posted in Bernina Stitch Regulator, designer fabric, Fabric Friday, Fabrics, modern fabrics, modern quilting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fabric Friday #6 Autumn Jewels

  1. fourfernsknitsandcloth says:

    Yes, you DO have an eye for color! Can’t wait to see what you end up doing with all of that beautiful fabric. Have fun! : )

  2. Emily says:

    you and your fabric stacks! I can’t get over them! You have a great eye for color!

  3. Pamela says:

    Autumn is my favorite time of year too. What are you going to make with this lovely collection of fabric?

Leave a Reply

